Welcome to Dr. Maser's Webpage!
 Earth Science Advanced 
Please purchase the lab book. It is being sold in the book store for $24. The workbook is not in yet.
Monday, 9/29/14: Finish all of Lab 8-5
 
Tuesday, 9/30/14: Wkst(s) 
 
Wednesday, 10/1/14: Lab - Lat/Long
 
Thursday, 10/2/14: Castlelearning (Yes, this is due on Friday:)
                                                  Read Textbook pages 628-641; add any additional info to your notes
 
Friday, 10/3/14:
 
Next Test - Friday, October 12th
 
______________________________________________________

Monday, 9/22/14: Castlelearning due 8am Monday 9/29/14
                               Test Corrections/Test Signed
 
Tuesday, 9/23/14: vocab for lab 8-5 
 
Wednesday, 9/24/14: Castlelearning & Science Fair Assignment
 
Thursday, 9/25/14: no school
 
Friday, 9/26/14: no school
 
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Monday, 9/15/14: Castlelearning due 8am Tuesday morning.
 
Tuesday, 9/16/14: worksheet
 
Wednesday, 9/17/14: Complete all of Lab 8-3; possible worksheet   
 
Thursday, 9/18/14: Study for TEST; Please put the important information from notes, worksheets, quizzes, castlelearning, etc.. on a 5 x 7 index card:) Finish Lab 8-3
You guys Rock: remember = 2 pencils, 2 pens, calculator, & ESRT
Nice and relaxed. Just do your best.
 
Friday, 9/19/14: You should be thinking about your science fair project:)
 
_________________________________________________________________________________________ 
In an effort to make sure everyone knows how serious I am about seeing me for any issues or problems you have (and to make sure you are using my webpage:) I will give whoever comes and sees me, in my office, prior to period 1 will earn 10pts on Friday's Quiz.
All you have to do is give me a high five and you will have earned 10pts!
This offer is good for Thursday & Friday only (9/11 & 9/12). 
 
Monday, 9/8/14: Lab 8-8 - Procedure 1a) Use Data Chart 1& Plot
 
Tuesday, 9/9/14: Finish charts 1, 2, 3, & 4; possible worksheet 
 
Wednesday, 9/10/14: Complete all of Lab 8-8; possible worksheet   
 
Thursday, 9/11/14: Study for quiz & castlelearning assignment due Tuesday 8am 
 
Friday, 9/12/14:castlelearning assignment due Tuesday 8am   
 
 _______________________________________________________________________________________
Tuesday, 9/2/14: Print out Grade Expectation Sheet from Main Science Webpage and get signed. Read, study, and get lab safety procedures sheet signed. Study for lab safety QUIZ ON WEDNESDAY.
 
Wednesday, 9/3/14: Vocab for Lab 8-8   
 
Thursday, 9/4/14: Make sure Lab P-2 "Sunspot Analysis" is completed.
 
Friday, 9/5/14: Nothing right now, but if you have any ideas... lol
 
 
 
 
 
TEST CORRECTIONS  
Must be stapled prior to coming to class.
The signed scantron must be stapled to the top of the corrections.
You're adjusted score must be written on the scantron.
1st Sentence: Write the question with the correct answer.

If there is a diagram or graph, sketch/draw it.

2nd, 3rd, & 4th Sentence

For each of the incorrect answers, create a sentence describing how/why the answer was not the best choice.