Welcome to the website for the World Languages Department of Floral Park Memorial HS

 
Please use the link below to access the "Grade Expectations" document for World Languages courses:
 
 
 World Language Teacher's email addresses are below
 
Mr. John Christianson (chairperson)   jchristianson@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Mrs. L. Adler  (Spanish)   ladler@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Mrs. D. Men-Moussa  (French)   dben-moussa@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Ms. G. D'Ammassa  (Spanish)  gd'ammassa@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Ms. N. Delgado  (Spanish)   ndelgado@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Mrs. C DeMarco  (Spanish)   cdemarco@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Mrs. S. Glatman  (ESL)  sglatman@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us  
 
Mrs. T. Libonati  (Italian)   tlibonati@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Mrs. V. Powers-Scollo  (Spanish)  vpowers-scollo@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us 
 
Mr. O. Rutigliano  (Italian/Spanish)  orutigliano@sewanhaka.k12.ny.us  
 
 
 Are you interested in the 2015 trip to Italy?
 

 
 
This trip travels from Florence to Rome to the Amalfi coast.  Students will enjoy the sights, the history, the food and culture of Renaissance Florence, Classical Rome, the haunted history of the lost city of Pompeii, and the magical beauty of Sorrento and the Island of Capri.
 
 
Interested high school students  - consult with Mr. Rutigliano or Mrs. Libonati
 
Andiamo
       forum Florence   pompeii       limoni di Capri